Why you should be a member of FIWE?
  • Networking with passionate women entrepreneurs.
  • Access to conferences and B2B meetings with companies of global repute
  • Access to FIWE knowledge center and consulting expertise.
  • Access to eminent speakers & visionaries.
  • We invite members to join FIWE to enjoy the benefit of getting free membership for International Federation of Women Entrepreneurs (IFWE).

Program Synopsis
Registration Information
Priyadarshini Award
Conference Report
Sponsors Space
Business Matching & Networking
Media Desk
Priyadarshini Award

Priyadarshani Award for Outstanding Women Entrepreneurs

Federation of Indian Women entrepreneurs is dedicated to foster economic empowerment of women. Every year FIWE celebrates the success of women entrepreneurs who have achieved a mile stone in their respective field of work.

Priyadarshini Award was instituted in 1995 under the chairmanship of the Chairman of Small Industries Corporation and other common members of MSME, Small Industries Development Bank of India, Department of Women and Child Welfare and a member of the Federation of Indian Women Entrepreneurs. The award was given as an incentive towards the promotion and success of small-scale entrepreneurs in India as well as from SAARC countries. It also recognized the development work initiated by different non-governmental organizations.

Over one hundred women have been honoured with this prestigious award and many of the winners today are considered outstanding achievers in their countries.

12th Global Conference will be another avenue to recognize another achiever in this row . FIWE welcomes nomination form all women entrepreneurs who have achieve landmark milestones in their respective entrepreneurial venture.

We seek to receive the following information along with the nominee's name:

  • Age
  • Type of entity-International or National
  • Balance sheet of the company for the last 3 years (current and past financial performance)
  • The line of activity, number of employees, products- manufactured/marketed/exporter
  • Annual turnover and growth rate<
  • Address, Telephone No. and Bio-data of the proprietor/MD/Executive Director.
  • Innovativeness of product or service offered
  • Awards received, if any

NAME OF "Priyadarshini" AWARDEES FOR THE YEAR 2011-2012

1. Revathi Venkatraman, Proprietor, Precision Industrial Components

2. Rakhee Mehra, Director, Frontfoot Sports Management Pvt. Ltd.

3. S Rama, Partner, Jayveecons

4. Lakshmidevi B V, Proprietor, Mathura Food Products

5. Rekha Mavinkurve/ Nandini Karanje, Partners, URVEE. Friends of nature

6. Nayana Mahendra Patel, Director, Mamta Airwings

7. Kusum Jain, Proprietor, Mukul Enterprises

8. Archana Gupta, Proprietor/ Director, Artistic Glass Pvt. Ltd./ Achievers Institue

9. Vaishali Shah, Managing Director, Zorba Logistic Pvt. Ltd.

10.Bimla Arora, Founder Director, Shemrock Group of Schools

11.Amol Arora, Chairman & M.D, Shemrock & Shemford Group of Schools

12.Neera sarin, Director, Karmic Centre for Learning and Healing

13.Rachna Khare, Proprietor, DCW Engineering

14.Meenakshi Rathore, Proprietor, Adishma export

15.Sonali Gaddam, Founder & CEO, V'Spell Consultancy

16.Monisha Hajra, Founder, Scientia Bio

17.Sweta Sharma, COO & co-founder, In Rev Systems

18.Shilini Vig, Founder`, Founder 100 Degrees

19.Savina Sharan, Proprietor, Ozone International

20.Manika Chandra, CEO, Sourcekey Media Pvt ltd.

21.Pushpa Chopra, President, Bihar mahila Udyog Sangh

22.Sneha Thakker, Proprietor, Thakker Technologies

23.Shilpa Dalmia, Director, Advance Tennis Academy

24.Jhoomer Kulshrestha, Chairman & Managing Director, Indian institute of Cosmetology Trichology and Nutrition Pvt Ltd. (IICTN)

25.Seema Midha, Proprietor, Delhi School of Occult Sciences

26.Priyanka Gupta, Execuive Director, MPIL Steel Structure

27.Janaki Ananth, Proprietor, Bags and bags

28.G.Latha Kalyani, President, Executive Director, Ancient Living/MOOWES

29.Sarina Marwah, Proprietor, Linen talk

30.Manjeet Bansal, Chair person, Rajasthan Chapter-FIWE

31.Heena Handa, Creative Head, Design board

32.Kiran Joshi

33.Kiran Bawa


1. Giselle (Fridelance) Rufer, President and CEO, Delance SA Swiss Watches for Women, Switzerland

2. Virginia Littlejohn, President, CEO and Co-founder, Quantum Leaps, Inc.USA

3. Nasreen Fatema Awal, President, Women Enterpreneur Association of Bangladesh(WEAB)

4. Monowara Hakim Ali., Chairman, Genetica (BD) Ltd. Bangladesh

5. Shaira Saleem, Director, Jal Health Spa Investments Pvt. Ltd., Maldives

6. Selima Ahmad, Director, Nitol Motors,Bangladesh

7. Nur Erden, CEO, SNE Group,Turkey

8. Zuhal Mansifield, CEO, Turkey

Priyadarsini Award Nomination Form

Click to fill in Priyadarsini Award Nomination Form